Graduates from HEA Funded Institutions


Higher Education Authority (HEA)

Key information

Undergraduate certificates, ordinary degrees, honours degrees, higher diplomas, postgraduate certificates, postgraduate diplomas, masters taught, masters research and PhD, by gender, mode, institution, field of study and class of award.


Annual statistical returns by HEA funded institutions to the HEA.


Awards by the following HEA-funded institutions: the universities, the institutes of technology, Mary Immaculate College, Limerick, the Royal College of Surgeons, St. Angela’s College, Sligo and the National College of Art and Design.



Reference period

Academic year

Start date



one years after the end of the reference period


  • Third level institution
    University College Dublin; University College Cork; Dublin Institute of Technology;National University of Ireland, Galway; Trinity College Dublin; Dublin City University; University of Limerick; National University of Ireland, Maynooth; Cork IT; Waterford IT; IT Carlow; Galway-Mayo IT; Limerick IT; IT Tallaght; Dundalk IT; Athlone IT; Letterkenny IT; Mary Immaculate College, Limerick; IT Sligo; Royal College of Surgeons; IT Blanchardstown; IT Tralee; Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology; St. Angela's College of Home Economics, Sligo; National College of Art and Design
  • Field of study
    Over 100 separate fields of study are distinguished, grouped into 10 broad categories: Business, administration and law; Health and welfare; Arts and humanities; Engineering, manufacturing and construction; Natural sciences, mathematics and statistics; Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs); Education; Social sciences, journalism and information; Services; Agriculture, forestry, fisheries and veterinary; Generic programmes and qualifications
  • Class of award
    1st class honours; 2nd class honours grade 1; 2nd class honours grade 2; 2nd class honours; 3rd class honours; Other honours; Pass; Unclassified; Merit 1; Merit 2; Distinction; Credit; Recommended.


People and Society - Education

Page Created


Page Modified



academic arts award awards certificate certificates college colleges dcu degree degrees diploma diplomas education engineering hea honours isced law masters ncad nui phd postgraduates rsci science sciences student students study tcd third-level trinity ucc ucd undergraduate undergraduates universities university