QQI Awards in Higher Education


Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI)

Key information

Statistics relate to institutions offering QQI awards but not operating under Delegated Authority (See Higher Eduation Authority for statistics on higher education providers with Delegated Authority). Only major awards are provided for 2007-2009. Statistics available after 2009 contain information on major and minor award types. The number of awards classified by type, level, code, title, sex, age, region, training centre type and field of learning; the number of award holders classified by award type.


Contact us form on QQI website: https://qhelp.qqi.ie/


Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI): certification data. Scope


All non-delegated authority QQI awards in Higher Educations.



Reference period

Calendar year

Start date

2007 with greater detail from 2010


Three months after the end of the reference period


  • Award type (class)
    Certificates (Major); Component (Minor); Specific purpose; Supplemental.
  • NFQ Level
    Level 6; Level 7; Level 8; Level 9; Level 10.
  • Region (NUTS2)
    Border, Midland and Western; Southern and Eastern.
  • Age
    Less than 15 years ; 15-19; 20-24; 25-29; 30-34; 35-39; 40-44 45-49; 50-54; 55-59; 60-65; 66+ years.
  • Field of learning (QQI)
    Agriculture, science and computing; Arts, craft and media; Business and administration; Construction and the built environment; Core skills, language and general studies; Education, health and welfare; Engineering and manufacturing; Services; Tourism, hospitality and sport. (Further breakdown is provided by FETAC subfield and domain).
  • Field of learning (ISCED)
    General programmes; Education science; Humanities and arts; Social sciences, Business and law; Science; Engineering, manufacturing and construction; Agriculture; Health and welfare; Services.


People and Society - Education

Page Created


Page Modified



awards education higher non-delegated qqi qualifications quality